Courgette Pitla!!

Watch this space for the yummy courgette pitla/ kootu/ curry.

I have been busy ( not really but was trying or learning  to manage between job, house and hobbies) with my full time job and with my course and course work, I started forgetting my blog.( almost forgot)  Because of some readers and their comments, made me realise that I am not giving time  to my blog at all  I apologise for that. I am trying really hard to manage everything… some success some failure.. thanks to “half term” holidays, which is helping me to achieve my goals and will be able spend time for my hobbies. I thank  all my readers for your continuous encouragement and queries.

No more talking…. straight to recipe.

Ingredients required:

to dry roast:

1. Urad dal 1/2 tbs

2.coriander seeds/ dhaniya  1 tbs

3 black pepper 1 tsp or if you want more spicy add more balck pepper.

4. cumin seeds 1 tsp

5. Ani seeds (khas khas/ gasa gase) 1/2 tsp

1/2 or 1 cup of fresh grated coconut and habdnfull of or 4/5 dry red chillies. Dry roast all the ingredients (excluding coconut) add asafoetida and fresh cooconut and grind them in a blender to make a paste, and keep it aside.

To boil: Courgette 3-4, diced them into small pieces.

moong dal/bengal gram/gren gram dal 1/2 cup.

 

Now boil courgette with bengal gram dal (green gram/ moong dal)once boiled,  add the grounded paste and boil for 5-10 minutes, your pitla is ready. season it by heating a table spoon of sunflower oil, add 1tsp of mustard seeds, hand full of curry leaves and Urad dal (black gram dal) when started to splatter add this to the Pitla.

 

you can prepare this pitla, with many vegetables like, ” snake guard, ash guard, bottle guard, (mostly with all the guards). If the vegetable is more you need not add “moong dal/bengal gram dal, you can add hand full of chana dal/split chick pea and follow the same procedure.

This preparation goes well with hot rice or even with chapati/pulkas.

Image

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 142 other followers

Blogs I Follow

ãhãram

Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes from Across the World!

ISingCakes

... & more

ãhãram

Vegetarian and Vegan Recipes from Across the World!

ISingCakes

... & more

